The moment you upload photos and videos through Byrd they are up for sale and available to the companies on Byrd. You will be notified when your photos and videos are purchased.
As a hobby photographer on Byrd, you get 15 € per sold photo, 30 € per sold album and 30€ per sold video when selling it non-exclusively. If you sell exclusively you can set the price yourself.
If photography or videography is your livelihood, meaning you work as a professional photographer, you get 30€ per sold photo, 45 € per sold album and 60 € per sold video. This requires you to be verified as a professional photographer on Byrd - see more information about it here.
You can transfer money to your bank account by clicking on Cash Out.
It differs from country to country, but the payment is considered taxable income in most countries. The photographer is solely responsible for ensuring that all fees, taxes, VAT and other payments relating to a sale of a license have thoroughly been paid.
If you are from Denmark, we have made a short article with useful links. You can find it by clicking here (opens in a new tab).
As soon as you have made a sale on your account, you can request a payout. It will take up to 7 business days for Stripe (our payment supplier) to transfer the money.
Prices may vary depending on who the buyer is. Byrd negotiates fees individually with the companies. As for the photographers, we always guarantee a certain price on a non-exclusive sale. When media buy without a pre-negotiated deal with Byrd, they pay 25 € for a photo and 50 € for a video. The photographer always gets 15 € for a non-exclusive photo and 30 € for a non-exclusive video. All discounts will only affect Byrd's commission.
They purchase content in different ways. Some are subscribers; some are on a pay-as-you-go program. Any sales will go straight to your Byrd account. You can request to have your money transferred to your bank account.
When you publish your content on the Byrd platform it instantly becomes available for purchase for the media. You will receive a direct notification on your smartphone every time your photo or video have been purchased. Your account balance will automatically be updated on your profile.
You can decide the price yourself if you are selling your photo or video exclusively. The max price is 3000 €. For verification and ownership purposes you can only sell your photo or video exclusively if you have captured it through the in-app camera. If you sell non-exclusively, the prices are based on our flat rate prices. You can always check them on the price list.